The most ruthlessly anti-Empire site in the world. The most relentless enemy of the COVID cult.

If you like having Anti-Empire in the fight, consider backing it to stay there.

For non-USD currencies click: EUR, GBP, CAD, AUD

So far 39 of you are backing the next quarter with $1018

85% of Americans Subject to Stay-at-Home Orders — Have the Russians Taken Over??

We can only assume that they have for surely nothing else could explain such a loss of liberty


As of Wednesday, 36 US states, Washington DC, and Puerto Rico have issued stay-at-home orders, asking residents to shelter in place and go out only for essential services like buying food and medicine. Many cities and counties in states that don’t have these policies have issued similar orders.

The state-wide orders are represented on the map in red. Different leaders have called the directives by various [Orwellian] names — Washington Gov. Jay Inslee dubbed his state’s policy “stay home, stay healthy,” while Hillsborough County, Florida, is calling it “safer at home,” and Indiana Gov. Eric Holcomb asked residents to “hunker down.”

Partial state lockdowns are also represented in pink on the map — marking the states in which at least one city or county has issued a stay at home order to its residents.

Maine’s stay-at-home order, one of the latest additions to the list of state-wide policies, goes into effect at 12:01 a.m. local time on Thursday. Mississippi’s stay at home order, as well, will go into effect at 5 PM on Friday. Georgia, as well, issued a stay at home order that goes into effect on Friday.

How many people are staying at home?

Together, the state and city populations affected by some kind of stay-at-home order hold approximately 277 million people — about 85% of the US population. 

The 35 states with stay-at-home orders are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania; Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

The list of cities with local orders includes Birmingham, Alabama; Atlanta, Avondale Estates, Brookhaven, Blakeley, Carrollton, Chamblee, Clarkston, Decatur, Doraville, Dunwoody, Forest Park, and Savannah, Georgia; Tupelo and Oxford, Mississippi; St. Louis, St. Joseph, and Kansas City, Missouri; Edmond, Stillwater, Oklahoma City, Tulsa, and Norman, Oklahoma; Charleston and Columbia, South Carolina; Amarillo, Austin, Dallas, El Paso, Fort Worth, Houston, Lubbock, and San Antonio, Texas; Salt Lake City and Park City, Utah; and Jackson, Wyoming.

And at least four states and one territory — Alabama, Guam, Nevada, North Dakota, and Pennsylvania — have ordered nonessential businesses to close but haven’t asked all residents to stay home.

The precise definition of an “essential” business varies by location, but “nonessential” tends to apply to most recreational businesses. Grocery stores, banks, and pharmacies are staying open, but in some places, restaurants had to convert their operations to takeout. Museums and salons are mostly closed. Rules about construction operations and marijuana dispensaries vary by region.

In some places, stay-at-home orders are causing confusion and even conflict. Before issuing a stay at home order on Wednesday, Mississippi Gov. Tate Reeves announced an executive order last week that effectively overrode measures implemented by local officials. It classified businesses including gun shops, department stores, and real-estate offices as “essential,” while urging employees to work from home “to the extent feasible.”

The US has reported nearly 204,000 confirmed coronavirus cases [infections] — more than Italy (105,800), Spain (102,100) and China (82,300).

Source: Business Insider

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!